Mt. Hebron High School

Viking Backers

2016-2017 Committee Chairs

Basket Bingo - Pam Komons -

Concessions Chair - Vicki Imre

Driver's Education Coordinator - Trish Lettieri,

Holiday Tree and Trim Sale - Lisa Scarbath,

Marketing/Sponsorship - Puck Yan,

Membership - Aida Kimack,

Online Store/Square Account - Valerie Ross,

PTSA Liaison - Laura Munns / Veronica Hall


Spirit Wear Chair - Valerie Ross

Viking 5K Run & Fun Walk - Michael Bosilovich,

Viking Fest - Carol Kinloch,

Volunteer Coordinator/SUG - Stacey Freedman,

Website - Jackie Wilson, 

2016-2017 Board of Directors

President - Vacant,

​Past President -

Executive Vice President  - Puck Yan,

VP Ways & Means - Gerri Alston Meggett,

VP Concessions  - Patti Lizzo,

Treasurer - Chris Wiley,

Co-Treasurer - Aida Kimack,

Recording Secretary - Katie Burkitt,

Members at Large - Amy Yan,
                                    Stacey Freedman,

Communications - Vacant

Principal/Designee - Joelle Miller/Dr. Bill Neugebauer


Athletics & Activities Director - Jeannie Prevosto,

Our Purpose and Structure

The Viking Backers is organized exclusively for charitable, literary, and educational purposes as defined in Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.  The purposes of the Corporation include raising funds and purchasing personal property and services to be used by students and faculty at the Mt. Hebron High School, Ellicott City, Maryland 21042, providing volunteers for educational and extracurricular activities that will contribute to the public education of the community; engaging in other charitable, civic, or educational activities that will contribute to the public education of the community; and exercising other powers conferred by the laws of Maryland on nonprofit corporations. The Viking Backers shall be self-governing, self-supporting, non-commercial, non-sectarian, nonprofit and nonpartisan, and shall seek neither to direct the administrative activities of the Howard County School District nor to control its policies.


The Viking Backers is a volunteer, parent-led organization designed to raise school spirit and funds for student activities at Mt. Hebron High School. Over the last 5 years, the Viking Backers has provided over $250,000 to student groups and the school. We support all student extracurricular activities including the arts, academics, and athletics.

Please join our efforts by becoming a member and getting involved!

Learn more at our meetings which are generally held the first Monday of every  month in the media center from 7- 8pm.