Home Page

Mt. Hebron High School

Viking Backers

2017-2018 Committee Chairs


Basket Bingo

    Sarah Bates, srbates125@gmail.com

    Michele Demek, toth_demek@verizon.net

Concessions Chair

    Vicki Imre, vpimre@gmail.com

Driver's Education Coordinator

    Trish Lettieri, trish_lettieri@comast.net

Holiday Tree and Trim Sale

    Lisa Scarbath, president@vikingbackers.org

Marketing/Sponsorship

    OPEN

Membership

    Aida Kimack, aida_ortiz@hotmail.com

PTSA Liaison

    Laura Munns, munnzie@aol.com

Social Media

    Lisa Scarbath, president@vikingbackers.org

Spirit Wear Chair

    OPEN

Viking 5K Run & Fun Walk

    Michael Bosilovich, MTH.Viking5K@gmail.com

Viking Fest

    Carol Kinloch, carol.kinloch@gmail.com

Volunteer Coordinator/SUG

    Stacey Freedman, mahjchick70@gmail.com

Website Coordinator

    Jackie Wilson, MTHHWeb@gmail.com 

2017-2018 Board of Directors


President

    Lisa Scarbeth, president@vikingbackers.org

Executive Vice President

    Puck Yan, pyan@ieee.org

Vice President of Ways & Means

    Mike VanderVat, mvandervat@veneratio.com

Vice President of Concessions

    Patti Lizzo, patti32@comcast.net

Vice President of Spirit Wear

    Valerie Ross, MTHspirit@gmail.com

Treasurer

    Chris Wiley, chris@swscpa.com

Co-Treasurer

    Aida Kimack, aida_ortiz@hotmail.com

Recording Secretary/Communications Director

    Katie Burkitt, katiepb@comcast.com

Members at Large

    Stacey Freedman, mahjchick70@gmail.com

Principal/Designee

    Joelle Miller, Joelle_Miller@hcpss.org

     Dwayne Williams, dwayne_williams@hcpss.org

Athletics & Activities Director

    Jeannie Prevosto, Regina_Prevosto@hcpss.org


Our Purpose and Structure


The Viking Backers is organized exclusively for charitable, literary, and educational purposes as defined in Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.  The purposes of the Corporation include raising funds and purchasing personal property and services to be used by students and faculty at the Mt. Hebron High School, Ellicott City, Maryland 21042, providing volunteers for educational and extracurricular activities that will contribute to the public education of the community; engaging in other charitable, civic, or educational activities that will contribute to the public education of the community; and exercising other powers conferred by the laws of Maryland on nonprofit corporations. The Viking Backers shall be self-governing, self-supporting, non-commercial, non-sectarian, nonprofit and nonpartisan, and shall seek neither to direct the administrative activities of the Howard County School District nor to control its policies.
VIKING BACKERS BY-LAWS

About

The Viking Backers is a volunteer, parent-led organization designed to raise school spirit and funds for student activities at Mt. Hebron High School. Over the last 5 years, the Viking Backers has provided over $250,000 to student groups and the school. We support all student extracurricular activities including the arts, academics, and athletics.


Please join our efforts by becoming a member and getting involved!


Learn more at our meetings which are generally held the first Monday of each month in the media center from 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm.